The scorching Sun and the scarce water.

With the unforgiving scorching sun, water has become scarcer this is affecting all kind of life here as I know it. I look at my learners with dry lips, dehydration evident in their eyes. Walking around the villages I see the cause for this …less trees, with no new ones being planted. I have been teaching them the importance of planting trees and now they can see what I have been talking about.
The rains are coming. They have learnt a lesson. They want to plant trees. Every child wants to own a tree. Now we have a plan. The plan is to establish tree nurseries, get seedlings so that each child owns a tree! They take care the tree and we call this …adopt a tree!
You too can adopt a tree…or two…or more. Get in touch with us.
📞☎️+254704159463
📩eliudomutanyi@gmail.com

Leave a comment